Morning Coffee and a Circuit Workout

Good morning!  Some mornings seem to last forever, especially if you’ve been up since 4am!  After feeding Sadie at 4, I just couldn’t fall back to sleep.  Michael wakes up shortly after that for work, so I am usually up while he is getting ready.  After tossing and turning and reading everything I could on my phone, I decided to get up and have my morning cup of coffee before the nugget wakes up.  It’s like the calm before the storm 🙂   Just kidding, she’s such a cutie in the mornings.  We are usually greeted with big smiles when we announce our presence with a big, “Goooooddd Mooorrning!”

After Sadie went down for her first nap of the day, I decided to squeeze in a quick workout since she is notorious for 30 minute naps.  Today’s workout was a total body circuit workout I got from www.pbfingers.com .  If you don’t follow Julie, you need to start today!  Her website is full of great tips for fashion, food, workouts, and she has the BEST giveaways!!  I modified the workout a little bit.  To be honest, some of the moves did not last one minute long.

image

Since I started working out again after the green light from my doctor, things are just not as easy as they used to be.  I remember the day I tried to do an ab workout with my sister (probably 7 weeks after having Sadie), and I physically could not do it.  My body was like, “are you serious?”  So…I have some stomach muscle to regain!  I like to think that I did a pretty good job at working out throughout my pregnancy.  I definitely managed to get in at least 4 workouts a week (walking, circuit workouts) up until about 37 weeks minus the first 12 weeks where I was cursed with all day sickness 😦  That could be a whole other post in itself.

Anyway, it’s nice to get back to some good, sweaty workouts, but it’s a work in progress.  One thing that always helps to motivate me to workout is some new workout clothes.  It may sound crazy, but I always feel like a got a pep in my step when I am sporting some new gear.  Today, I wore my new leggings from Target.  I wanted something other than black and something I can wear out and about for errands and not look a total mess.  I think they’ll do!

image  imageR

30 minutes to the dot later….this little cutie was ready to get going for the day.  Have a fantastic Tuesday!

image

Leave a Reply

