Four Facts Survey

Happy Thanksgiving!  I am up bright and early.  By now, you know that we are early risers.  As I type this, I can hear Michael cleaning/organizing things in the basement.  My parents and brother came into town last night, and my father-in-law is coming later this morning.  Unfortunately, the rest of my brothers and sisters couldn’t make it.  Between working and having to go to their own in-laws, it just didn’t work out that they could make it but of course we will be face timing later.

I just put a delicious overnight french toast casserole in the oven, so it’s ready when everyone wakes up.  It’s a pumpkin bread casserole with sliced apples.  I cannot wait to let the eating begin with that!  I also cannot wait until Sadie can enjoy all this good food next year with us 🙂  I feel a little guilty indulging today while she just looks at us with those big eyes.

I’ve seen a lot of people completing the four facts survey, so I had to participate in the fun!!!

Four names that people call me other than my real name:

  1. Annie
  2. Ann Marie
  3. Tinkerbell (my dad called me this when I was little)
  4. Mama 🙂

Four jobs I’ve had:

  1. 1st grade teacher (to return to someday!)
  2. Ticket Taker at a Baseball Stadium
  3. Sales Associate at Bath and Body Works
  4. Babysitter

Four movies I’ve watched more than once:

  1. Christmas Vacation (we will be watching it tonight; it’s a tradition)
  2. Love Actually
  3. Steel Magnolias
  4. Bridesmaids

Four places I’ve lived:

  1. Washington, PA
  2. Glen Burnie, MD
  3. San Diego, CA
  4. that’s it

Four places I’ve visited:

  1. Kauai
  2. Ireland
  3. Napa Valley
  4. Portland, Oregon
Boating trip in Kauai.  We caught all of those fish.
  Boating trip in Kauai. We caught all of those fish.
At the Guinness factory in Dublin
At the Guinness factory in Dublin

Four TV shows I watch:

  1. The Good Wife
  2. Scandal
  3. Modern Family
  4. House of Cards

Four things I hope to do in the next year:

  1. Go back to San Diego to visit my friends
  2. Renting an RV to go to a Penn State football game with my college roommates
  3. Sadie turning one
  4. Meeting new friends and exploring my new hometown

There it is…a little more about me!  I hope you join along in the fun.  Wishing you a fantastic turkey day with family and friends!

Leave a Reply

