Menu for the Week #2

Happy Thursday!  There is something so great about this day.  I feel like it’s the day that says, “Congratulations…you did it!  You just about made it to the weekend.”  I also feel like Thursdays grant you permission to start the weekend.  When I was full-time teaching, I would always say how it was nearly impossible to have a bad Friday. No one can put you in that bad of a mood on a Friday at work right?!?  Don’t get me wrong; there were plenty of Fridays that did not always go so well…hello…field trips on Fridays!!  However, it just meant for extra celebrating.

I did not do so well planning the menu for dinners this week over the weekend like I usually do.  It was kind of a one day at a time approach.  It’s not so easy either preparing dinner with a 4 1/2 month old.  Like today, I started prepping for dinner at 2:00 and it’s going in the oven at 5:30.  Of course, I could make it easy and not put that much effort into dinner, but I cannot do that, at least not yet.  So here was the menu for this week:

Monday:  Layered Eggplant and Zucchini Casserole with Chickpea Puree

Tuesday: Black Bean Tamale Pie

Wednesday: Chicken with Roasted Butternut Squash and Green Beans

Thursday:  Lentil Meatloaf (courtesy of Angela from Oh She Glows) with Roasted Veggies

Friday:  Egg Pizza… Michael and I had a version of this at Birba in Palm Springs for the first time a couple of years ago and we’re hooked.  I’m still trying to perfect it; it comes out a bit differently each time but always delicious.

I know how difficult it is coming up with recipes; so hopefully, this helps you out a little bit.  I’d love to hear what was on your dinner table this week.  Have a great evening and don’t worry about indulging in a couple drinks to celebrate the upcoming weekend!

Leave a Reply

