Things I’m Loving Lately

I have to admit; there are a lot of random things I’m loving lately!  Everything from food to home decor to antique shops; it’s all there.

Pea Pesto

I know, weird, but oh so good.  There was a two week period where I saw pea pesto everywhere…blogs, cooking shows, magazines, etc.  Then, I finally decided to make it, and it tastes just as pretty as it looks.  I combined one small bag of frozen peas (thawed), 1/4 cup of grated parmesan, garlic powder, salt, pepper, and streamed in about 1/4-1/3 cup of olive (I just did this to taste and the consistency I like)  Once done, I served it with spaghetti squash, grilled chicken, and roasted tomatoes.  Yum!

image
It may look like baby food, but look at that color!!

Local Antique Shops

I absolutely love the antique shops in the town where I live.  There are four in just one block. I do often wish there was a bit more variety in the shopping options, but when you go walk through them on a beautiful, sunny day and are greeted by the most gracious store owners, you have a change of heart.  Also, you know I have been on a home-decorating and make-over kick lately, so I found some great pieces.  I didn’t buy anything yet, but I got some great ideas.

I want this standing mirror for the guest bedroom, minus the wreath of course!
I want this standing mirror for the guest bedroom, minus the wreath of course!
Once we paint the living room, I want to duplicate this home sign on one of the walls.
Once we paint the living room, I want to duplicate this home sign on one of the walls. Michael was also a fan of the pillow because of the bike!
I also got some great decorating ideas for my best friend's wedding shower.
I also got some great decorating ideas for my best friend’s wedding shower.

Current Daily Breakfast

I definitely go through breakfast cycles.  In winter, I tend to stick to my oatmeal.  Summer, it’s yogurt/fruit/nuts.  Now, I’ve been on a english muffin, peanut butter, topped with berries kick.  It has been weeks, and I still get excited every morning, is that sad?!?

Yummy!
Yummy!

Hello Fresh Order

I’ve been dying to try Blue Apron after seeing reviews for it online.  I got my mom a week of meals to try at Christmas, and my parents loved it.  I did not really want to buy it for myself, so I was incredibly excited to receive a Hello Fresh gift order from my father-in-law for my birthday.  It arrived on Thursday, and I cannot wait to dig in.  It’s a nice break to not have to think about what to make for dinner.  Everything is individually packaged for you with clear and detailed instructions for each recipe.  I chose the classic box, which included three meals for two people, but there will definitely be left overs.  What’s on the menu you ask:  Lemon-Roasted Tilapia with Provencale Saute, Pan-Seared Chicken & Orecchiette Primavera & Spring Veggies, and Beef Gyozas with Spicy Soy-Glazed Green Beans.

Hello Fresh Order
Hello Fresh Order

Baby Toms

Sadie’s wardrobe is 98% from her cousin, Norah 🙂  We are so lucky that my sister saved all of her adorable clothes.  Of course, I still buy her clothes because I cannot resist pint-size rompers, moccasins, dresses, skinny jeans, basically everything I wear but miniature.  When I came across the baby Toms in one of the clothing shipments we receive every few months ;), I could not wait for Sadie to fit into them.  Well, the day has arrived, and I’ve been putting them on her all week.  I wouldn’t say they are really “on” her but those few minutes are precious!

Enjoying the sunshine!
Enjoying the sunshine!
On our daily morning stroll
On our daily morning stroll

That’s it for now!  What are some of your favorites you have been loving lately?

Leave a Reply

