I’m back!

Well, that was a long hiatus!  I think when things are changing in my life, I tend to want to write more and document our family’s events, and there have been BIG changes for the Fishers.  First, we moved from Ohio to Asheville, NC.  Michael accepted a new position with GE .  While we were sad to leave our quaint, little town and neighborhood, who could pass up the opportunity to live in Asheville?  We closed on our house shortly before Christmas and things were a little hectic, but we were so happy to spend Christmas in our new home.

sadie-christmas-eve-2016
Sadie on Christmas Eve!

The second big change is that I’m pregnant!!  I’m about 13 weeks and am due in July.  We found out right before Thanksgiving.  I thought I was all in the clear from any morning sickness (really all day sickness), and then week six hit with a vengeance.  I had it all…nausea, vomiting, exhaustion, sore breasts, headaches, etc.  Things are a little harder when you feel like death, and there is a two year old running around the house.  Sadie was a trooper though.  She stuck right by me when I had to run to the bathroom in Trader Joe’s and Target to vomit.  And when I say stuck right by me, I mean her little head was right by mine while my head was in the toilet.  She would giggle and think I was just being silly.  I am happy to say that I am starting to feel better.  Nausea still creeps its ugly head every day but not nearly as bad.

I am so excited to become a family of four.  July seems so far away at this point, but I know that it will go fast.  Deep down, I have a feeling we are going to have another girl.  Ever since having Sadie, I just feel like Michael was destined to be outnumbered by all ladies.  Either way, we would be happy, girl or boy, as long as we have a happy and healthy baby.

In the meantime, we are just enjoying all that Asheville has to offer.   So far, we have enjoyed some great hiking, amazing beer (pre-preganancy of course), good food, and lots of nice people.  I started taking Sadie to library classes and want to try out some gymnastics classes.  I really hope to meet other moms soon and for Sadie to make some new friends as well.  Below are just a few snapshots of our experiences so far.

 

img_4662
Hiking
img_4828
Michael and Sadie before winning 3rd in a New Year’s Day race.

 

img_4596
Sadie has visited every playground Asheville has to offer!

It’s good to be back, and I hope to stay in touch.

 

Leave a Reply

